rightquiet.blogg.se

Syncplay value error time data
Syncplay value error time data









syncplay value error time data

Here there is a log from a session that I attempted to run today

syncplay value error time data

The program "seems" to run, but gives a lot of errors and constantly goes out of sync. I guess lot of stuff were stored in these way, not only lastCheckedForUpdates, and apparently they are all broken. Nevermind, Syncplay is actually unusable with macOS 10.12 Sierra. Thanks for all your work, syncplay is amazing! I understand that you do not have a macOS test system, so please let me know if I can assist you in fixing this bug for real.

#Syncplay value error time data update

This can be "solved" by disabling update check from the UI or commenting lines between 13. With this edit, Syncplay and VLC start correctly, but then crash with a similar error, this time in gui.py, line 1326. I "patched" the bug by disabling entirely this update check, by commenting lines from 279 to 284 in GuiConfiguration.py. I tried to correct this bug by myself but I am not a python developer, I did not find a way to alter or restore these values. I have no idea why, but it seems that macOS 10.12 changed how these settings are stored/read from config files and/or the UI. If printed, both the variables nfig and self.lastCheckedForUpdates contain. If self.lastCheckedForUpdates > datetime.strptime(nfig, "%Y-%m-%d %H:%M:%S.%f"): Tracing back the error, it points to the comparison in syncplay/resources/ui/GuiConfiguration.py line 281 If the button is then pushed again, the same error keeps showing up. The first window does not close and the syncplay media windows nor VLC do not start at all. ValueError: time data ' does not match format '%Y-%m-%d %H:%M:%S.%f' After pressing the button "store configuration and run Syncplay", the console gives this error: Syncplay (1.3 and 1.4) does not run on macOS Sierra 10.12.











Syncplay value error time data